Innovation

Supporting start-ups and financing innovation

Poralu Marine is a proud supporter of young, start-up companies that subscribe to our core values and offer solutions in the following :

  • Protecting seas and oceans
  • Collection of waste and garbage from harbours and coastal communities.

Since 2018, Poralu Marine has invested over €150,000 to finance, co-develop, and produce innovative, environmental marine solutions.

Learn more about the Seabin Project

Construction of floating solar panel farm

Presented with a unique project in 2012, and in its constant pursuit to offer solutions to complex challenges and needs; Poralu Marine installed a floating solar panel farm in Canoe Brook, New Jersey, USA. The platform for the solar panels is constructed with marine-grade aluminium and supported by roto-molded polyethylene floatation. The result: Clean production of photovoltaic energy whilst preserving the eco-habitat of the local environment.

By 2020, Poralu Marine will be installing floating solar power plant facility at Lake Toules in Switzerland – a mountainous location, more than 1,800 metres above sea level, and also the world’s first floating power plant.

Design awards

In 2017 at the Amsterdam Boat Show, Poralu Marine received the Best Design Award, in the category of “Marina Equipment and Shipbuilding Tools” for its floating waste collector.

The mooring star

Designed and shaped like a star, ‘the mooring star’ is a boat anchorage product that allows multiple vessels to tie up to a mooring buoy with a single anchor point. This unique product allows for marinas, or marine parks to increase their moorage supply whilst limiting their impact on the surrounding environment.

Mega yacht anchorages

Nautiscaphe (a subsidiary of Poralu Marine) has designed and developed anchoring systems specifically for mega yachts. A steel alloy, screw-in embedment with helical blades, these anchoring solutions offer pull coefficients and strength that is significantly higher than other similar products – thereby accommodating mega yachts. And their minimal footprint which also promotes eco-habitat, preserves the seabed.

This anchoring system can be used for a range of other permanent or temporary marine uses such as connecting mooring buoys for marine parks, or for beacons to collect weather data to track patterns or issue alerts.

Unique and tailor-made solutions

Poralu Marine designed and built a customised landing structure for the Dilbar, a 157m mega-yacht. In order to ensure safe moorage at the Billionaires Wharf in Port Vauban d’Antibes; Poralu Marine’s technical innovations team engineered, built and installed, ‘nautical cushions’ that covered the eleven docks and concrete float stabilisers which the Dilbar was tied to – protecting the majestic vessel’s hull.

Mobideck®

Mobi-Deck® is an innovative moorage management system. Simply put, it increases the moorage capacity of a marina by 30-40% without any major works to the marina itself. The docks are mobile and move along a motorised, floating track system. They can move with boats tied to the docks, thereby creating a common maneuvering channel for boats to pass through.

A project ?
A question ?

Contact us

Innovation

Soutien de start-ups et financement de l’innovation

Poralu Marine accompagne de jeunes sociétés prometteuses opérant prioritairement dans les domaines stratégiques du groupe :

• La protection des mers et des océans
• La collecte des déchets en zone portuaire et littorale

Ainsi en 2018, Poralu Marine a investi 150 000 € pour financer, codévelopper et produire au sein de ses usines, des solutions environnementales portuaires innovantes.

Découvrez l'exemple du collecteur de déchets Seabin

Construction de plateformes solaires photovoltaïques

En 2012 à Canoe Brook aux Etats – Unis, Poralu Marine a installé une plateforme solaire photovoltaïque flottante, relevant du même coup un défi technique et répondant à une problématique environnementale locale. La plateforme se compose d’une structure aluminium soutenue par des flotteurs en polyéthylène. Elle est recouverte de panneaux photovoltaïques qui permettent de produire une énergie propre, tout en préservant la faune et la flore.

D’ici 2019, sur le lac des Toules en Suisse, une centrale solaire sera installée sur l’eau de ce lac de montagne. Un tel parc solaire flottant constituera une première mondiale.

Awards du design au salon du bateau à Amsterdam

Poralu Marine a reçu le Prix 2017 du Design au salon du bateau à Amsterdam, dans la catégorie « équipements pour marina et outils pour la construction navale », pour son collecteur de déchets flottants.

Etoile d’amarrage

L’étoile d’amarrage est un dispositif d’amarrage pour plusieurs bateaux autour d’un seul point d’ancrage. Ce projet à la fois unique et innovant a été développé pour accroître temporairement les capacités d’accueil des ports de plaisance tout en limitant leur impact sur leur environnement proche.

Mouillage méga yacht

Nautiscaphe (filiale de Poralu Marine) a conçu et développé un système d’ancrage innovant, spécialement destiné aux méga yachts. Il est composé d’une pale hélicoïdale, associée à un alliage d’acier spécifique à mémoire de forme. Son coefficient d’arrachement et la tenue de cette vis sont très supérieurs aux autres systèmes d’ancrages similaires. Elle permet d’accueillir des bateaux de grande dimension, tout en préservant les fonds marins.

Ce système d’ancrage inédit est agrémenté de toute une série d’innovations pour les installations portuaires, comme des bouées connectées capables de collecter des informations météorologiques et de lancer des alertes.

Du sur-mesure, hors-normes

Poralu Marine a conçu et réalisé un débarcadère sur mesure destiné au Dilbar, un méga Yacht de 157m de long. Afin de l’accueillir au quai des Milliardaires, dans le Port Vauban d’Antibes, Poralu Marine a associé ses innovations techniques les plus abouties. Les défenses amortissantes, qui recouvrent chacun des onze pontons, ont été conçues et réalisées dans le but de préserver l’intégrité de la coque du bateau. Les pontons sont stabilisés grâce à des flotteurs en béton et ils sont spécialement destinés à protéger un géant des mers.

Mobi-deck®

Mobi-Deck® est un concept innovant de gestion des places d’amarrage. Il permet d’augmenter de 30 à 40 % la capacité d’accueil des ports sans gros travaux. Les pannes sont mobiles : elles se déplacent grâce à des systèmes de tracteurs flottants motorisés. Elles peuvent se mouvoir avec les bateaux amarrés, dégageant un chenal de manœuvre commun pour plusieurs pannes.

Un projet ?
Une question ?

Nous contacter